Seek Approval

By: Gabrielle Griffin

All my life I wanted to be looked at as the good one. Which to some I am but I can’t help but to be driven into madness to the ones that think I’m not, what’s wrong with me I say, I hear voices coming on my right “You aren’t going be nothing and will never be nothing” I hear the voices to my left “Jesus is going to make everything okay, he still loves you” that’s all good, but why am I still driven into madness? Is it all in my head? Or am I just overthinking? Words can hurt I have been down this road before, just please make it stop why can it stop? All this pain inside as I keep seeking for help they give me band aids but never bandages. So as I get up to do my daily routines I can only smile because life goes on.

Leave a Reply

