Racism on Blacks

Why should I be judged?

By the color of my skin

I’m trying to feed my family

as much as a average white person

trying to

I brought this new beautiful car with

my hard earned money, why am I being

pulled over?

I got a hoodie on because it’s cold

outside, why am I being held to the

ground like a criminal

I wear these clothes because it goes

with my personality, why am I in

back of this police car “I look

suspicious”

I got this beautiful house for my family,

but knock knock the man in blue accuse me

of stealing

I COULD GO ON AND ON!

But it’s ok though because no matter what

happens we as African Americans still stand strong

with the blood of Jesus, saying it’s

going to be alright

Leave a Reply

