Poor Good Woman

By: Gabrielle Griffin

   The story I’m about to tell you is about a woman who’s has been though a lot in her childhood she didn’t have the perfect life like others but she keeps it all together with a smile. I was sitting in the park where she came and sat by me to make conversion. She told me how her dad was a drug dealer and her mother was a stripper. Her father owed some drug dealers some money and couldn’t pay them right away, so when he didn’t come up with the money both of her parents were shot in front of her eyes.

The man who shot her parents told her “you belongs to me now and she had to find a way to come up with the money, so she dropped out of high school and become a stripper/prostitute to pay him back not mention helping him around the house and in the bedroom.

After years and years of torment she was finally free, but the woman was still hurt over everything she thought about killing herself, but she didn’t want to do that she thought “I’m too cute her that” so she brought a new place and decided to go back to high school, graduate from college and become a nurse. She started a program for teens that have been in her shoes before, she always tell them that it’s going to be ok there is a light at the end of the tunnel.

After the woman finished her story I couldn’t help but cry, all that torture she had to deal with I couldn’t even picture it happening to anyone. As we were about to wrap up our conversion we hugged I never gotten her name so I called her “Poor Good Woman”

Leave a Reply

